Obsession - State Of The Nation

Obsession - State Of The Nation


Physical CDR Single


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. State Of The Nation (Almighty Essential Radio Edit)
2. State Of The Nation (Almighty Essential Club Mix)
3. State Of The Nation (Almighty Essential Dub)
4. State Of The Nation (Pop'd Up Mix)
5. State Of The Nation (Mighty Mix)
6. State Of The Nation (Extended Mix)

'State of the Nation' is an original track that was written by Bob Mitchell and Dave Reilly for Almighty back in 1994, originally featuring as the b-side on Obsession's single 'Without You'. The song laments the state of the nation, compared to the individual's lovesick heart. This theme, as appropriate to the current economic situation as it was back in the early 90s, contrasted with a dancefloor filling Hi-NRG production made for a club hit both here in the UK and in the US!

The vocalist on this track was Mirriam Stockley, who as well as featuring on many of Obsession's best-known and loved songs also contributed backing vocals to the stars! Mirriam was a house singer for Stock, Aitken & Waterman's studio productions, appearing alongside the biggest household names such as Kylie Minogue and Jason Donovan!

This reload single compiles together the Pop'd Up Mix (also known as the CD Mix) and Mighty Mix from the original vinyl and CD singles, as well as the Extended Mix from Obsession's Only Wanna Be With You album, all remastered from the original DAT tapes! In addition the Almighty production team have been hard at work crafting a brand new Radio Edit, Club Mix, and Dub to bring this classic anthem up to date for the state of the nation today!