Essence - Stars (Reloaded)

Essence - Stars (Reloaded)


Physical CDR Single


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Stars (Almighty Essential Radio Edit)
2. Stars (Almighty Essential Club Mix)
3. Stars (Almighty Essential Dub)
4. Stars (Almighty Pop'd Up Mix)
5. Stars (Almighty Full Length Mix)
6. Stars (Almighty Instrumental)

'Stars' was originally a single by Simply Red, released in 1991 and taken from their fourth studio album of the same name. The track was a hit in the UK, reaching number eight in the charts and securing top twenty success across most of Europe! 'Stars' the album fared even better, becoming the best selling album in the UK in both 1991 and 1992, in addition to being named number 80 in magazines '100 Greatest British Albums Ever'. 

The accompanying video to the single featured flame-headed singer Mick Hucknall wandering round the desert amidst a backdrop of gleaming stars and mirages of the song's female muse.

The Almighty version by Essence was originally released in 1993 on 12" vinyl, produced by Rob Warren and featuring the lead singer of NRG act Quantize! This reload brings together the original production as well as the Pop'd Up remix from Almighty's Now & Then series. It also features a brand new Almighty Essential Radio Edit, Club Mix and Dub, giving this classic song a modern dance makeover!

For more like this keep an eye out for Almighty's new 'We Love The 90's' album coming soon...