Product Details

Dusty Springfield
Reputation: Expanded Deluxe Collector's Edition

Limited Edition Collectors 3 Disc Set With 32 Page Booklet

Dusty Springfield’s late career renaissance owed its triumphs more than a little to her collaborations with the Pet Shop Boys, a partnership that resulted in 4 tracks being written by them and 5 tracks being co-produced by them for her 1990 album ‘Reputation’ (UK#18) including her last big hit singles, ‘In Private’ (UK#14) and ‘Nothing Has Been Proved’ (UK#16).

This is the first time that her critically acclaimed and commercially successful ‘comeback’ album has been re-issued as a fully expanded collection. This 3-disc collector’s edition includes the original album, all known extended versions and remixes, the B-sides from the singles released from it and the promotional videos of those singles on a DVD. Also, although not part of the original release, this edition also includes Shep Pettibone’s Disco Mix version of the 1987 Pet Shop Boys with Dusty Springfield hit ‘What Have I Done To Deserve This?’ (UK#2, US#2) on which Dusty was joint lead vocalist. This was the song to catapult Dusty back into the public eye and the charts for the first time in well over a decade!

This comprehensive curation of remixes includes Marshall Jefferson’s input on the Dance Mix of ‘Nothing Has Been Proved’, seven additional Shep Pettibone remix variants of the tracks ‘In Private’ and ‘Reputation’ and Phil Harding & Ian Curnow’s extended 12” mix of ‘Born This Way’ for PWL.

The album also includes the talents of Pet Shop Boys co-producer Julian Mendelsohn, producer Dan Hartman on ‘Time Waits For No Man’ and ‘Born This Way’ and orchestration by Angelo Badalamenti on ‘Nothing Has Been Proved’.

Packaged in a mini LP style sleeve, this special collector’s edition is completed with a 32 page full colour booklet containing extended sleeve notes that compile Dusty’s own thoughts on the album and its songs. Also included are exclusive insights from Dusty’s close friend and backing singer Simon Bell and from Tris Penna who worked for EMI at the time of the album’s original release and who had special responsibility for overseeing it.


CD Box Set

Disc 1
1. Reputation
2. Send It To Me
3. Arrested By You
4. Time Waits For No One
5. Born This Way
6. In Private
7. Daydreaming
8. Nothing Has Been Proved
9. I Want To Stay Here
10. Occupy Your Mind
11. What Have I Done To Deserve This? (Disco Mix - Feat. Pet Shop Boys)
12. Nothing Has Been Proved (Dance Mix)
13. In Private (12" Version)
14. Reputation (Lots Of Fun 12" Mix)
15. Arrested By You (Extended Version)

Disc 2
1. Nothing Has Been Proved (Original Mix)
2. In Private (Remix)
3. In Private (Bonus Beats)
4. In Private (Dub)
5. Reputation (Lots Of Fun Single Mix)
6. Reputation (The Alternative Mix)
7. Reputation (Rep U Dub 1)
8. Reputation (Rep U Dub 2)
9. Born This Way (12" Mix)
10. Any Other Fool
11. When Love Turns To Blue
12. Getting It Right
13. Nothing Has Been Proved (Instrumental)
14. Daydreaming (12" Master Edit)

Disc 3
1. Nothing Has Been Proved (Promotional Video)
2. In Private (Promotional Video)
3. Reputation (Promotional Video)
4. Arrested By You (Promotional Video)
5. I Want To Stay Here (Promotional Video)