Product Details

Various Artists
Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA


Disco was born in the USA so what better way to start the new series than an album full to bursting with some of the best disco the US ever gave us?Stand out tracks on CD 1 include `Sunshine Hotel' by Richard T. Bear, the atmospheric and haunting `Like An Eagle' by Dennis Parker, Tom Moulton's mix of `Why Must A Girl Like Me' by Claudja Barry, `Love Dancing' by Marlena Shaw and for the first time on CD and taken from the original 1/4" production master, `You're The Fire' by Whitney's mum and veteran vocalist Cissy Houston.CD 2 kicks off with a fantastic cover of Stevie Wonder's `Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday' by Disco Discharge faves Boys Town Gang plus other highlights include the sublime `One Love' by Celi Bee & The Buzzy Bunch, Johnny Mathis's superb disco take on the Cole Porterstandard `Begin The Beguine' which is a real rarity and again taken from the original 1/4 inch production master, Ultimate's `Ritmo De Brazil and from probably the worst disco movie ever `Nocturna: Granddaughter of Dracula', two career highlight tracks, `Love Is Just A Heartbeat Away' by Gloria Gaynor and the vampish `Nighttime Fantasy' from Vicki Sue Robinson, both included here in the original full-length soundtrack versions.Expect immediate demand as the first 8 releases in the Disco Discharge have now all become catalogue staples and are consistently in-demand.Disco Discharge is now the most consistently-selling premier Disco series in the world, so make sure you keep the whole catalogue in stock!

2 CD SET — Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA

Disc 1
1. Fern Kinney — Baby Let Me Kiss You (Original Album Version)
2. Dennis Parker — Like An Eagle (Original 12" Mix)
3. Richard T Bear — Sunshine Hotel (Original 12" Mix)
4. THP ORCHESTRA — Two Hot For Love (Original 12" Mix)
5. Claudja Barry — Why Must A Girl Like Me (Tom Moulton Mix)
6. Cissy Houston — You're The Fire (Original Album Version)
7. Marlena Shaw — Love Dancing (Original 12" Mix)
8. Earth, Wind & Fire — Boogie Wonderland (Original 12" Instrumental Mix)
9. John Davis & The Monster Orchestra — Holler (Original Album Version)
10. Slick — Space Bass (Original 12" Mix)
11. Chuck Cissel — Cisselin' Hot (Original 12" Mix)

Disc 2
1. Boys Town Gang — Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday (Original Album Version)
2. Teddy Pendergrass — Life Is A Song Worth Singing (Original Album Version)
3. Double Discovery — Step On Out (Original Album Version)
4. Celi Bee & The Buzzy Bunch — One Love (Original 12" Mix)
5. Johnny Mathis — Begin The Beguine (Special Disco Version)
6. Area Code (212) — Duke's Train (Original Album Version)
7. Ultimate — Ritmo De Brazil (Original Album Version)
8. Paradise Express — Dance (Original 12" Mix)
9. Gloria Gaynor — Love Is Just A Heartbeat (Nocturna's Theme)
10. Linda Clifford — If My Friends Could See Me Now (Original 12" Mix)
11. Vicky Sue Robinson — Nighttime Fantasy (Original Disco Mix From The Soundtrack Nocturna)