Product Details

Various Artists
Disco Discharge: Disco Ladies


Disco Discharge is a brand new series from Harmless. Covering 4 themes – Classic Disco, Disco Ladies, Euro Disco and Gay Disco & HI NRG.

The second instalment is Disco Discharge – Disco Ladies. The disco scene gave woman the chance to live their dreams and break free of their every day lives. Collected here are some of the best examples of the ‘sisters doing it forthemselves.’ all in extended form.

Sleeve notes by Alan Jones author of ‘Saturday Night Forever: The Story Of Disco’


Disc 1
1. Fern Kinney — Groove Me
2. Andrea True Connection — More, More, More
3. Sister Sledge — You Fooled Around
4. Kim Hart — Love At First Night
5. Gloria Jones — Bring On The Love - (Why Can't We Be Friends Again)
6. Stacy Lattisaw — Jump To The Beat
7. A Taste Of Honey — Boogie Oogie Oogie (LP Remix Version)
8. Lucy Hawkins — Gotta Get Outta Here
9. Suzy Q — Get On Up And Do It Again
10. Cheryl Lynn — Shake It Up Tonight
11. Vicky D — The Beat Is Mine
12. Nona Hendryx — Keep It Confidential

Disc 2
1. Silver Convention — Get Up And Boogie (That's Right)
2. Amanda Lear — Blood And Honey
3. Poussez — Come On And Do It
4. Sheila & B. Devotion — Spacer
5. Janis Ian — Fly Too High
6. Suzi Lane — Harmony
7. Sylvia Love — Instant Love
8. Melba Moore — Pick Me Up, I'll Dance
9. The Ritchie Family — Give Me A Break
10. Phyllis Nelson — I Like You (Shep Pettibone Remix)