Product Details

Festival / Boris Midney
Disco Recharge: Evita Special Edition / The Empire Strikes Back


Evita or Disco Evita as it was called at the time, was disco pioneer Boris Midney's biggest commercial success and a No. 1 Billboard Disco album at the time of release. It was commissioned by head of RSO Records Robert Stigwood and what sounds like a potential disaster on paper turned out to be amazingly well received!

Disco Recharge is pleased to bring you the definitive version of Boris Midney's re-imagining of the Andrew Lloyd- Webber/Tim Rice hit musical. This special edition includes the very rare 12" edits that were only released as promos at the time, as well as both the 7" and 12" versionsof the hit single 'Don't Cry For Me Argentina'!

Because Evita was such a success, Stigwood then asked Midney to add his disco magic to the blockbuster follow up to Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back and disc two features his unique take on the John Williams score!


Disc 1
1. Buenos Aries
2. I'd Be Surprisingly Good For You
3. Don't Cry For Me Argentina
4. High Flying, Adored
5. Rainbow High
6. She Is A Diamond
7. Eva's Theme (Lady Woman)
8. Evita - Special Dance Music Version pt 1 - (Original RSO Promo 12" Mix)
9. Evita - Special Dance Music Version pt 2 - (Original RSO Promo 12" Mix)
10. Don't Cry For Me Argentina (Original 7" Mix)
11. Don't Cry For Me Argentina (Mexican 12" Mix)

Disc 2
1. Yod's Theme
2. The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme)
3. Han Solo And The Princess (Love Theme)
4. Star Wars (Main Theme)