Product Details

Hazell Dean
Always (Expanded Edition)

A Host of Classic Singles Digitally Remastered

Hazell Dean's classic 1988 album 'Always' is given a long-awaited Deluxe Edition reissue on Cherry Pop. Produced by Stock Aitken Waterman, Ian Levine, Trevor Vallis, Pete Hammond and Pete Ware, 'Always' features a host of classic SAW singles 'Who's Leaving Who?', a cover of Anne Murray's 1986 single, 'Maybe (We Should Call It A Day)', 'Turn It Into Love', originally an album track and subsequently a Japanese #1 for Kylie Minogue, plus the dancefloor favourites 'They Say It's Gonna Rain' and 'Always Doesn't Mean Forever'.

This Deluxe Edition brings together the original nine-track album with no less than 20 bonus tracks across two CDs. Added to the album and available on CD for the very first time are two sought-after 1986 singles: 'Stand Up' , a Stock Aitken Waterman reworking of Umberto Tozzi's 'Hurrah' , and 'E.S.P' (Extra Sensual Persuasion), a cover of Millie Jackson's 1983 single. Bonus tracks also include rare B-sides, 7" remixes and many mixes previously unreleased in the UK or only available on vinyl.

The extensive booklet also features additional photos, a fully illustrated discography and recording data, full lyrics and an exclusive track-by-track commentary written for this release by Hazell Dean herself.

2 CD SET — Always: Expanded Edition

Disc 1
1. They Say It's Gonna Rain (7" Version)
2. Who's Leaving Who? (7" Version)
3. Turn It Into Love
4. You're My Rainbow
5. Always Doesn't Mean Forever (7" Version)
6. Maybe (We Should Call It A Day) (7" Version)
7. Walk In My Shoes
8. Nothing In My Life
9. Danger
10. No Fool (For Love) (The Murray 7" Mix Bonus Track)
11. Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing (Duet With Darryl Pandy) (Bonus Track)
12. Stand Up (7" Version Bonus Track)
13. Can't Get You Out Of My Mind (Bonus Track)
14. Love Ends, Love Parts (Bonus Track)
15. Walk In My Shoes (Original Version Bonus Track)
16. E.S.P (Extra Sensual Persuasion) (7" Version Bonus Track)
17. Who's Leaving Who? (The Boys Are Back In Town Mix Bonus Track)
18. Stand Up (12" Extended Version Bonus Track)

Disc 2
1. E.S.P (Extra Sensual Persuasion) (Extended Dance Mix)
2. Image In The Mirror
3. They Say It's Gonna Rain (Indian Summer Mix)
4. Always Doesn't Mean Forever (My-Ami Mix)
5. Maybe (We Should Call It A Day) (Extended Version)
6. Walk In My Shoes (Nightmare Mix)
7. Who's Leaving Who? (Bob's Tambourine Mix)
8. Maybe (We Should Call It A Day) (The Extra Beat Boys Remix)
9. Turn It Into Love (House Mix)
10. They Say It's Gonna Rain (The Zulu Mix)
11. Turn It Into Love (Alternative 12" Mix)