Product Details

Five Star
The Remix Anthology / The Remixes 1984-1991

26 of Five Star's Biggest Hits Remixed

A brand new chronological collection of 26 of Five Star's biggest hits remixed, spanning the group's career 1984-1991, exclusive to Cherry Pop. This 2 CD 26 track collection features versions of the band's hit singles including All Fall Down, Let Me Be The One,  Love Take Over, R.S.V.P and System Addict.

All of these tracks are appearing on CD for the very first time!  It also includes remixes from Shep Pettibone, Phil Harding (PWL), Paul Hardcastle and David Morales.

All the tracks have been sourced from the original production masters from Sony's archives. Many of these tracks are rare and could previously only be found on hard to source vinyl versions! Several of these mixes were only ever released in the US. Five Star were the youngest act to top the album chart with the million-seller Silk & Steel.

Exclusive sleeve artwork
has been created for this new essential compilation for all fans of the band.

The CD booklet contains comprehensive and detailed sleeve notes, covering the group’s superb career! They were successfully awarded Top British Group in Smash Hits magazine and at the 1987 Brit Awards.

The Five Star story began in 1983 when the children of reggae musician Buster Pearson decided to form their own pop group. Under their father's watchful managerial eye, they signed to his own label Tent Records. Their debut album "Luxury Of Life" was released in August 1985 and peaked at #12 in the album charts. Their second album, the #1 hit "Silk & Steel" followed in August 1986 and became triple platinum! In the 1980s the band recorded 21 hit singles, 11 of them top 20, and 4 original albums followed by a Greatest Hits album in 1989. The band, likened predictably to the Jackson 5 were one of the leading UK pop acts of the decade.

2 CD SET — The Remix Anthology/The Remixes 1984-1991

Disc 1
1. Hide And Seek (Extended Dance Mix)
2. Crazy (12" Version)
3. All Fall Down (12" Version)
4. Let Me Be The One (Dance Mix By Hardrock)
5. Love Take Over (Paul Hardcastle's Extended Version)
6. R.S.V.P (Remix S'il Vous Plait)
7. System Addict (Dub Remix)
8. Can't Wait Another Minute (The M&M Remix Version)
9. Find The Time (Shep Pettibone Remix - Part 1)
10. If I Say Yes (Lew Hahn US Dub Remix)
11. Stay Out Of My Life (12" Version)
12. The Slightest Touch (Slightest Dub)

Disc 2
1. Are You Man Enough (Shep Pettibone 7" Mix)
2. Whenever You're Ready (Crazy Dub Jammy)
3. Somewhere Somebody (The Pettibone Mix - Short Version)
4. Another Weekend (Friday Night Dub Mix)
5. Someone's In Love (R&B Dance Mix W/O Rap)
6. With Every Heartbeat (12" Mix)
7. Treat Me Like A Lady (Tough Mix)
8. Hot Love (Full Rub)
9. Shine (Slick-Hop Room Mix)
10. Hide And Seek (7" Version)
11. Winning (Extended Version)
12. Can't Wait Another Minute (12" Mix)
13. If I Say Yes (Urban Remix)
14. The Slightest Touch (Shep Pettibone 7" )