Product Details

Various Artists
Almighty Presents: Fridge Magnets (Volume 2)

Mixed By DJ Wooski

The Fridge was a nightclub in Brixton, South London that became a hotbed of emerging pop culture, with notable early performances from The Pet Shop BoysGrace Jones, and Boy George! Moving to a converted cinema building formally known as The Palladium Picture House in 1985 the Fridge became famous for a variety of nights including Daisy Chain, Africa Centre, and Love Muscle, one of the major Gay club nights in the capital! The venue finally closed for the last time in 2004 but its legacy of unbeatable party atmosphere, raunchy stage shows, and a range of commercial dance and house music lives on in clubland today!

Following on from 'Fridge Magnets Volume 1' this new digital compilation once again brings together some of the biggest dancefloor hits of the era! The 12 tracks have been handpicked and expertly mixed into an 80-minute non-stop medley by DJ Wooski who has appeared across the capital in clubs such as G-A-Y, The Astoria, and The Underground Club at Central Station!

Highlights include Abbacadabra's 'Summer Night City', driven by an infectious synth riff, Obsession's NRG staple 'Can You Feel It', and 90's indie pop anthem 'Whatever' by Jackie 'O'! This second volume contains a higher range of tempos from 132-138bpm, which is sure to pick up the pace for your next workout, party, or just at home with your headphones on!

MP3 Album

1. Various Artists — In The Mix (Mixed By DJ Wooski) (01:19:21)
  1. Abbacadabra: Summer Night City (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
  2. Utopia feat. Charlie: Angels (Definitive Mix)
  3. Deja Vu feat. Tasmin: To Deserve You (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
  4. Royal 'T' feat. Hannah Jones: Coming Back For More (Loveland's Full On Vocal Mix)
  5. Obsession: Can You Feel It? (Almighty Definitive Mix)
  6. Quartzlock feat. Lonnie Gordon: No Regrets (Almighty Definitive Mix)
  7. Rochelle: I Love You Always Forever (Definitive Mix)
  8. Deja Vu feat. Tasmin: Un-Break My Heart (12" Definitive Mix)
  9. Jackie 'O': One Of Us (Captivate Mix)
  10. Rochelle: Love Is A Battlefield (12" Definitive Mix)
  11. 2 Hope 4: O Lucky You (12" Mix)
  12. Jackie 'O': Whatever (Rippin' It Up Mix)