Product Details

Various Artists
Almighty Presents: NRG Anthems Vol 2

The best-selling NRG collection is back with a new selection of uplifting titles from both the classic Almighty vaults and the newest exciting collaborations! This year's line-up includes long-time favourites such as Quartzlock's 'Love Eviction', alongside new exclusives such as Diana Ross' 'Surrender' and the supremely desirable 'Touch Me In The Morning'! Lydia Steinman did the original cover of Touch Me In The Morning in the 80's, now Almighty present you with the original vocal by Diana Ross, with our distinctive Definitive sound. 'Touch Me In The Morning' and 'Surrender' are 2 of the 14 Diana Ross tracks remixed by Almighty! You can be sure there will be more Diana delights to follow soon!

With hints of 70's Disco, full on 80's Hi-NRG and re-worked for today's Almighty sound, this album is set to be an NRG classic for your collection. Plus, the album showcases 5 tracks never before heard on an album, such as the brand new recording 'Can't Live'. 4 of these are complete exclusives, which have never been released by Almighty...
Diana Ross - 'Surrender', Angie Gold - 'Eat You Up', Pamala Stanley - 'I Don't Wanna Talk About It' and Diana Ross - 'Touch Me In The Morning'!

'Almighty Presents NRG Anthems Volume 2' features an extensive range of glossy NRG tracks - highlights range from 'I Don't Wanna Talk About It' to brand new remixes of 'Savin' Myself' and 'High Energy' which, as the original High Energy Anthem that gave Hi-NRG it's name, we simply had to include! We have done many mixes of 'High Energy' but this is the fist one our main in-house producer Jon Dixon has worked on and we are delighted with the results!

In addition to the exciting remixes with Diana Ross, American diva Pamala Stanley is another one to watch. The captivating 'I Don't Wanna Talk About It' is the first of 3 dancefloor classics that Pamala has asked us to remix. We are very proud to showcase this first one on this latest compilation.

Equally exciting is Eria's track that was originally recorded 22 years ago. Almighty first remixed it in the mid 90's and it has been out of print for many years... until now! This record exploded onto the Billboard Dance Charts and was picked up by Atlantic Records in the USA, as was Suzi Q's version of 'Can't Live'. Both tracks have been brought bang up-to-date for this album that pulls out all the stops!

'Rofo's Theme' was an underground dance hit before being picked up by Pete Waterman. Almighty subsidary Euphoric released their own version in 1996, which has been long out of press. Updated with a mind-blowing, new remix by Castro Boy... this was a must-have for our new NRG compilation!

We have included the best version of 'Love In The Shadows' which was originally made for 'Almighty Anthems: Decade Of Dance'. This knock-out mix, along with 'Surrender' are just two of the sensations from disc 1, which are celebrated with full 12" mixes. Why not check out limited edition disc 3, which contains no less than 8 full length, spectacular, 12" mixes not featured on the 2 disc set!

With its stellar artist line-up, exclusive and new remixes of Hi-NRG classics and original Almighty productions, it's no wonder 'Almighty Presents NRG Anthems Volume 2' is already being hailed as the NRG album of the year!

MP3 Bundle

Disc 1
1. Evelyn Thomas — High Energy (Almighty Definitive Radio Edit)
2. Infinity — Rofo's Theme (Castro Boy Radio Edit)
3. Diana Ross — Surrender (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)
4. Almighty VS. Belle & Dusty — Passion (Almighty Anthem Radio Edit)
5. Almighty Divas — Can't Live (Almighty Definitive Radio Edit)
6. Quartzlock — Love Eviction (Dancing Divaz Club Mix)
7. Obsession — Love Pains (Almighty Definitive Radio Edit)
8. Sheryl Lee Ralph — In The Evening (Almighty Anthem Radio Edit)
9. Angie Gold — Eat You Up (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
10. Pamala Stanley — I Don't Wanna Talk About It (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
11. Jimmy Somerville — Why (Almighty Essential Radio Edit)
12. Diana Ross — Touch Me In The Morning (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
13. Eria Fachin — Savin' Myself (Almighty Essential Radio Edit)
14. Linda Taylor — Love In The Shadows (Almighty 12” Definitive Mix)

Disc 2
1. Various Artists — Drive Time Non-Stop Mix (01:15:20)