Obsession - Never Ending Story (Digital)

Obsession - Never Ending Story (Digital)


Digital MP3 Single


After purchasing this digital product, you will receive a direct link to download this single. All downloads are in 320kbps MP3 audio format.

Add To Cart

Digital Download

1. Never Ending Story (Transensual Album Mix)
2. Never Ending Story (Transensual 12" Mix)
3. Never Ending Story (Transensual 12" Dub)
4. Never Ending Story (Definitive Mix)
5. Never Ending Story (Nrgetically Executed Mix)
6. Never Ending Story (Mighty Mix)
7. Never Ending Story (1st Chapter Mix)
8. Never Ending Story (Pop'd Up Mix)
9. Never Ending Story (Original Vibe Mix)
10. Never Ending Story (Miriam's Almighty Anthem Mix)

Almighty's very first 12" produced by Ian Gant and mixed by Marc Angelo way back in 1989.  Now available as a CDR single AND in a download package!

The story that spawned the film 'Never Ending Story' was originally written in 1979.....unsurprisingly as a children's book.  The theme from the subsequent film was a huge hit for LIMAHL...former lead singer with Kajagoogoo. In response to repeated requests for an extended danceable mix of the original, Almighty recorded their own version with former Hot Gossip dancer Amanda Abs featuring on vocals as Obsession... This single launched Almighty Records in 1990 but many of these versions have never been available before.

Special thanks to the contributions made particularly by:
Ian Gant who spent weeks working on the production for us.
Ian Stephens and Gemini Jones for additional ideas.
Mark Lusardi who spent 24 hours on the final mixdown.
Watts Music (David Mena) in New York who broke the record for us.
And of course to the late Duncan Finlayson of Loading Bay who distributed it in the UK.

And thanks to all the DJ's who played it plus the many shops all over the US and UK who supported this record.

Please note this product comes in Almighty house bag artwork.