Paul Parker - Ian Anthony Stephens Presents: The Definitive Collection

Paul Parker - Ian Anthony Stephens Presents: The Definitive Collection


Physical 2xCD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Desire (12" Original Mix)
2. Don't Play With Fire (Radio Edit)
3. Somebody To Love (Radio Edit)
4. Without Your Love (12" Original Mix)
5. Just One More Touch (Duet With Marianna) (12" Original Mix)
6. One More Hurt (12" Original Mix)
7. Excite Me (Radio Edit)
8. Time After Time (12" Original Mix)
9. Ready Or Not (12" Original Mix)
10. Stop The Hands Of Time (12" Original Mix)
11. Stranger (In A Strange Land) (12" Original Solo Mix)
12. Shattered Dreams (Fantasia Radio Edit)

Disc 2

1. Wicked Game (12" East Side Mix)
2. Love In The Shadows (Radio Edit)
3. She's Not There (12" Original Mix)
4. With Or Without You (12" Original Mix)
5. Drive (Radio Edit)
6. In My Wildest Dreams (12" Original Mix)
7. Riders On The Storm (12" Original Mix)
8. I Will Do Anything (Set Me Free) (12" Original Mix)
9. Can U Feel Love Coming (12" Love It In London Mix)
10. Right On Target (90's Radio Edit)
11. I Finally Found Someone (Feat. Angie Gold) (12" Original Mix)
12. It's Your Destiny (Radio Edit)

Almighty are proud to present the first album release of our joint endeavour with Fantasia Records 'Ian Anthony Stephens Presents: Paul Parker - The Definitive Collection'!

Following on from the success of the 'Shattered Dreams' single from July this bumper 2 disc album features all of the Hi-NRG star's biggest hits from the 80's and 90's right up to new Fantasia mixes made for the modern dancefloor!  Once again Almighty have been working behind the scenes with Hi-NRG songwriter and producer Ian Anthony Stephens to refresh and compile this stunning selection, which serves as the true Definitive salute to Paul Parker's fantastic catalogue of music!

Disc One features the biggest and best tracks from Paul's work in the 80's, focusing on his years at Fantasia Records. This twelve track NRG feast includes full length mixes of 'Desire', 'Without Your Love', and 'Time After Time' as well as specially edited versions of 'Excite Me', 'Don't Play With Fire' and the Fantasia Radio Edit of 'Shattered Dreams' from the smash hit single! Other highlights of Disc One include Paul's stunning duet with Marianna on 'Just One More Touch' and a solo version of 'Stranger (In A Strange Land)'. All tracks have been handpicked and compiled by Ian Anthony Stephens especially for this album release.

Disc Two moves onto Paul Parker's later work in the 90's and his releases on Klone Records. Starting off with his divine cover of 'Wicked Game' this disc moves through classics such as 'Love In The Shadows' and 'With Or Without You'. Also included is the 1995 version of the Patrick Cowley penned mega-hit 'Right On Target', which will undoubtedley be familiar to all Hi-NRG fans!

Don't forget to check out the limited edition Four Disc Set featuring the full 12" mixes as well as a range of alternative mixes including the Wicked Mountain Mix of 'Wicked Game' and a 90's Remix of 'One More Hurt' featuring NRG diva Angie Gold!