Various - Almighty Gay Anthems 2

Various - Almighty Gay Anthems 2


Physical 2xCD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Indigo — Perfect Day (Almighty Anthem Club Mix)
2. Freda Payne — Band Of Gold (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)
3. People Of 'K' feat. Crystal — Justified And Ancient (12" Club Mix)
4. Jackie 'O' — I Don't Feel Like Dancin' (7" Almighty Mix)
5. Tracey Cole — Stars Are Blind (12" Almighty Mix)
6. Jamie Knight — Bleeding Love (Almighty Anthem Radio Edit)
7. Shaft feat. Duane — It's Been So Long (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix 1)
8. Alisha King — Heat You Up Melt You Down (Almighty Radio Edit)
9. Belle Lawrence — With Every Heartbeat (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)
10. Suzi 'Z' — When You Believe (Almighty Anthem Radio Edit)
11. Deja Vu feat. Tasmin — Uninvited (Almighty 12" Fired Up Mix)
12. Belle Lawrence — I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor (12" Almighty Definitive Mix)

Disc 2 - In The Mix


What better way to launch the summer of Gay Pride festivities around the world than with the long-awaited second volume of 'Gay Anthems' from Almighty! Celebrate Pride with this incredible new collection of uplifting club tracks from the Almighty team.

Ever since the first 'Gay Anthems' set debuted in 2006, dance fans have been clamoring for a follow-up, and now we finally have it... just in time for the summer season! Nearly two years in the making, Almighty’s exclusive new 'Gay Anthems Volume 2' collection contains the most dazzling dance versions of contemporary pop anthems imaginable. With unwavering support through the years from the gay community, Almighty has become synonymous with the joyous, hands-in-the-air sound of summer dance music, and this new double CD set is one of the label’s most exciting compilations ever. 

The definitive, high-flying Almighty club versions of recent worldwide No. 1 hits like 'Bleeding Love''With Every Heartbeat' and 'I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor' are stellar examples of Almighty’s inimitable dancefloor panache. These mixes feature the best of Almighty’s contemporary artist roster, including Jamie KnightBelle Lawrence and Tracey Cole, each of whom has delivered her own top-selling breakout tracks on iTunes in the past year.

Updated new versions of beloved gay anthems are sprinkled liberally throughout, including the monumental summer classic 'Perfect Day’ by Indigo (a beach party playlist is simply incomplete without it!) and Almighty’s exclusive 2008 remix of the vintage No. 1 American pop hit (and certified Stonewall gay club classic) 'Band Of Gold' by Freda Payne. Recent Almighty gay club favorites such as Deja Vu's wildly popular rendition of 'Uninvited' and Jackie 'O''s floor-filling salute to the Scissor Sistersmash 'I Don’t Feel Like Dancin'' are included as well. Plus there’s Tracey Cole'sshow-stopping, high-voltage rendition of 'Stars Are Blind', which completely and convincingly shoved Paris Hilton out of the spotlight on America’s gay dancefloors!

Completing this ultimate summer Pride package are some of the best and most exclusive Almighty remakes of songs that remain near and dear to the worldwide gay community’s collective heart, including People Of 'K''s brilliant update of The KLF’s 'Justified And Ancient', and Alisha King's sizzling disco visit to 'Heat You Up Melt You Down'

Dean Ferguson
New York