Deja Vu Feat. Tasmin - Get To You: This Is The Last Time (The 12" Collection)

Deja Vu Feat. Tasmin - Get To You: This Is The Last Time (The 12" Collection)


Physical 2xCD Set


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. To Deserve You (Almighty Ambient Club Mix)
2. Get To You (Almighty Club Mix)
3. Uninvited (Almighty 12" Fired Up Mix)
4. You Raise Me Up (Wayne G & Andy Allder Classic Anthem)
5. This Is The Last Time (Almighty Essential Club Mix)
6. Moonlight Shadow (Almighty Essential Club Mix)
7. To Deserve You (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
8. My Heart Will Go On (Matt Pop Club Mix)
9. Un-break My Heart (Almighty Essential Club Mix)
10. If I Could Turn Back The Hands Of Time (Almighty Definitive Mix)

Disc 2

1. Moonlight Shadow (Matt Pop Club Mix)
2. This Is The Last Time (Almighty Club Mix)
3. Don't Speak (Almighty Definitive Mix)
4. I Don't Want To Miss A Thing (Almighty Definitive Mix)
5. Somewhere Only We Know (Almighty Boys Club Mix)
6. Against All Odds (Almighty Definitive Mix)
7. No Rhyme No Reason (Almighty Poptastic Mix)
8. Hold Your Head Up High (Almighty Definitive Mix)
9. The Best I Can Do (Dataluxe Mix)
10. Rhythm & Rule (Reason To Live) (Almighty Definitive Mix)

Déjà Vu Feat. Tasmin have been back in the studio one last time to record two amazing new songs for this final 'best of' collection, produced by your favourite Almighty team! The last time Déjà Vu Feat. Tasmin were in the studio for Almighty was to record 'You Raise Me Up' way back in 2006, so we are very pleased to have this talented vocalist back!

For the new tracks, the Almighty team firstly chose to remix the classic Keane song - 'This Is The Last Time' and, after asking Club Members to vote for a classic track they would most like to see made by Almighty, we then recorded the incredibly catchy 'Moonlight Shadow'. These new tracks will later be released as singles to compliment the album and they will contain a great range of different mixes from AlmightyMatt Pop and even two accepted mixes to our 'Remix an Almighty track' post on the Almighty Forum! One mix is provided courtesy of Northernbeat (Ross Alexander) - a name you may recognise from mixes in Klone's 'Mad About The Boy' collections and the other is from a newcomer to the scene, Fabio Stern.

The newly re-loaded album is based on Déjà Vu's debut, double disc album, 'Get To You' but this time features many unheard 12" mixes.  In addition to the 2 new tracks, this new reworking of the hit collection includes all-time Déjà Vu favourites, such as the full length versions of 'Uninvited' and the lead track 'To Deserve You', which is probably the most popular Déjà Vu track amongst our current customers.

The album also includes our most successful Déjà Vu tracks - the epic ‘Un-break My Heart’, the classic ‘My Heart Will Go On’ (which even charted in the Billboard Hot 100) and the cult ‘I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing'.  These final collections showcase brand new remixes of 'My Heart Will Go On', the ultimate 'Un-break My Heart' (Déjà Vu's first ever single) and notably 'Somewhere Only We Know', which was not included on the original album.

Not forgotten are the huge hits 'Don't Speak', 'Against All Odds' and 'You Raise Me Up', plus ‘Rhythm & Rule’, which was a very special track made for EMI in Japan.

It's a bumper package with both this 12" Collection and a Radio Edit Collection, which was specially requested on the Almighty forum!

Due to excellent feedback from our Club Members on the album and new tracks, we may get Déjà Vu Feat. Tasmin back in the studio in the future!  Let us know what you think too... let's make it happen!