Various - We Love The 90's (Volume 1)

Various - We Love The 90's (Volume 1)


Physical 2xCD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Taylor Jay — Rhythm Is A Dancer (Almighty Essential Club Mix)
2. People Of 'K' feat. Crystal — 3am Eternal (Almighty Club Mix)
3. Obsession — Believe (Matt Pop Club Mix)
4. Belle Lawrence — Missing (Almighty Club Mix)
5. Almighty Boys — Losing My Religion (Almighty Club Mix)
6. Taylor Jay — Don't Let It Show On Your Face (Almighty Club Mix)
7. Almighty Glee Club — Reach (Matt Pop Club Mix)
8. Belle Lawrence — Northern Star (Almighty Club Mix)
9. Almighty Showgirls — What Is Love? (Almighty Club Mix)
10. Essence — Stars (Almighty Essential Club Mix)

Disc 2

1. People Of 'K' feat. Crystal — Justified And Ancient (Almighty 12" Club Mix) 
2. Natalie Browne — Torn (Almighty Definitive Mix)
3. Essence — Dreams (Almighty Club Mix)
4. Jayne Montgomery — …Baby One More Time (Almighty Definitive Mix)
5. Deja Vu feat. Tasmin — Don't Speak (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
6. The Kinky Boyz feat. Kia — Sexy Boy (12" Extended Mix)
7. Obsession — Kiss Me (Almighty Definitive Mix)
8. Almighty Showgirls — Better The Devil You Know (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
9. Rochelle — Perfect Moment (Almighty Definitive Mix)
10. Deja Vu feat. Tasmin — Uninvited (Almighty 12" Fired Up Mix)

Kicking off the 25th anniversary of Almighty Records we present a celebratory collection of the most popular decade of the label's history, the 1990s! Filled with singalong classics and dancefloor gems this double disc compilation collects together some of the all-time biggest tracks in dance and pop music, all showcased with a stunning Almighty mix!

Disc one features ten 90's anthems given the modern day makeover, including six brand new mixes by Almighty and Matt Pop! Highlights include Taylor Jay's take on the chart-topping eurodance smash 'Rhythm Is A Dancer', Belle Lawrence's breathtaking ballads 'Missing' and 'Northern Star', and the Almighty Boys' rousing rendition of indie rock hit 'Losing My Religion'! In addition we've enlisted super producer Matt Pop to create an electrifying remix of S Club 7 anthem 'Reach' with vocals from an all-star Almighty Glee Club! This feel-good hit first premiered at the turn of the century on the group's TV series in 1999 and ushered in the noughties, when boybands and girlgroups truly took over! Matt delivered, in his own words 'a tribute to the classic Almighty mixes of the 90s', which is sure to stir up nostalgic memories and dancefloor dreams!

Disc two consists of a retrospective look over classic songs from the decade that have been given the Almighty mix treatment, hand picked by the Almighty team, with input from Club members and fans on our forum and social media pages! Each track has been lovingly remastered from the original DAT tapes and presented as a full 12" Club Mix for maximum dancing time! Standout moments include Natalie Browne's club smash 'Torn', the Almighty Showgirls' party-starting disco stomper 'Better The Devil You Know', and Deja Vu Feat. Tasmin's breathtaking version of alt rock ballad 'Uninvited', which still sounds as vital now as it did on London's dancefloors back in 1998!

For even more musical memories be sure to check out the limited edition third disc, which features a further ten bestselling Almighty mixes such as 1993 chart hit 'I Will Always Love You' by Sarah Washington (which reached number 12 in the UK singles chart), Rochelle's 'Think Twice', and Almighty original 'Future Love' by 4-2 The Floor! Presented in their original mix form, many of these tracks have become increasingly rare and hard-to-find classics!

So get on your dancing shoes and neon colours to join Almighty for the best 90's party ever!