Various - We Love Matt Pop (Volume 1)

Various - We Love Matt Pop (Volume 1)


Physical 2xCD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Matt Fishel — The First Time (Matt Pop 80's Club Mix)
2. Hazell Dean — Shattered Glass (Matt Pop Radio Edit)
3. Xelle — Party Girl (Matt Pop's Guest List Mix)
4. Northernbeat Feat. Lonnie Gordon — A God That Can Dance (Matt Pop Club Remix)
5. Unit-911 — Daddy Cool (Matt Pop Club Mix)
6. Sonia Evans — Fool For Love (Matt's Dignity & Pride Mix)
7. Matt Pop Feat. Mark Rodway — Cambodia
8. Yvonne Lee — Let The Music Play (Matt Pop Club Mix)
9. Peter Wilson — I Live For Love (Exclusive Extended Mix)
10. Nicki French — Total Eclipse Of The Heart (Matt Pop Radio Edit)
11. Haywoode — Roses (Matt Pop Club Mix)
12. Matt Pop — Aurora

Disc 2

1. Abbacadabra — Fernando (Matt Pop Radio Edit)
2. Taylor Jay — Ever Fallen In Love (Matt Pop Club Mix)
3. Deja Vu feat. Tasmin — Moonlight Shadow (Matt Pop Radio Edit)
4. Men 2 Men feat. Matt Pop — Male Stripper (Matt Pop Club Mix)
5. Jackie Rawe — I Believe In Dreams (Matt Pop Radio Edit)
6. Abbacadabra — Knowing Me Knowing You (Matt Pop Radio Edit)
7. Almighty Showgirls — That's What Love Can Do (Matt Pop Club Mix)
8. Amazonia — Tarzan Boy (Matt Pop Club Mix)
9. Gaga Girls — Hair (Matt Pop Radio Edit)
10. Deja Vu feat. Tasmin — My Heart Will Go On (Matt Pop Club Mix)
11. Who's That Girl! — Hung Up (Matt Pop Radio Edit)
12. Almighty Showgirls — All The Lovers (Matt Pop Club Mix)

As a result of overwhelming demand from Almighty Club members and fans, the next installment in the fabulous We Love... series is finally here! Our focus of this installment is everyone's favourite Dutch producer and remixer, Matt Pop!

From his earliest mixes of 'All The Lovers' to recent hit 'Tarzan Boy', Matt's productions for Almighty have always showcased his signature 80's disco with a modern twist! To honour his achievements so far, we've compiled this double disc 'best of' collection, guaranteed to be POPular with dance music fans around the world!

Disc one features Matt's remixes for the biggest names in Hi-NRG, including Hazell Dean and Northernbeat feat. Lonnie Gordon, as well as contemporary pop sensations such as the fabulous Matt Fishel! The Almighty crew has also unearthed a few previously unreleased mixes in the form of Unit-911's tribute to Boney M's 'Daddy Cool' and Matt's collaboration with Mark Rodway of Deadred, a cover of Kim Wilde's 'Cambodia'! Other highlights include the party-starting 'grrl group' Xelle and the Exclusive Extended Mix of 'I Live For Love' by Peter Wilson!

Disc two reflects on Matt Pop's work with Almighty, featuring two brand new Abbacadabra mixes sure to get pop fans' hearts racing! Almighty has spent months in discussion with Matt going through his back catalogue and carefully choosing our favourites, focusing on unreleased versions where possible, such as the Radio Edits of Gaga Girls' 'Hair' and Who's That Girl!'s 'Hung Up'.

This special edition includes a bonus third disc containing the full 12" Mixes of the edited tracks on the main CD set. Containing the Matt Pop Club Mixes of 'Knowing Me Knowing You' and 'Fernando' by Abbacabra and 'Total Eclipse Of The Heart' by Nicki French, this unmissable CD completes your Matt Pop collection!

According to his official Facebook page 'Matt loves melodies, harmonies, synths and drum machines', a sentiment shared by all of us at Almighty! So until the next time get on your dancing shoes, turn this up loud, and believe in dreams with Almighty and Matt Pop!