Various - Almighty Definitive Collection 9

Various - Almighty Definitive Collection 9


Physical 2xCD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Sirens — Good Enough (Almighty Club Mix)
2. Kimberley Locke — Finally Free (Almighty Mix)
3. Gaga Girls — The Edge Of Glory (Almighty Radio Edit)
4. The Saturdays — Notorious (Almighty Remix)
5. Taylor Jay — What A Feeling (Almighty Radio Edit)
6. Daruso — Since You Been Gone (Almighty Mix)
7. Belle Lawrence — Set Fire To The Rain (Almighty Essential Radio Edit 2)
8. LeAnn Rimes — Headphones (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)
9. Basshunter — Saturday (Almighty Remix)
10. J-Mi & Midi-D — Life Is A Journey (Almighty Radio Edit)
11. Plumb — Beautiful History (Almighty Radio Edit)
12. Tight Fit — I'm Undecided (Almighty Club Mix)
13. Nicol Sponberg — Love Will Bring You Home (Almighty Radio Edit)
14. Almighty Glee Club — Reach (Almighty Radio Edit)

Disc 2 - Megamix (01:09:35)

1. Sirens - Good Enough (Almighty Club Mix)
Daruso - Since You Been Gone (Almighty Mix)
J-Mi & Midi-D - Life Is A Journey (Almighty Club Mix)
Kimberley Locke - Finally Free (Almighty Boys Mix)
The Saturdays - Notorious (Almighty Remix)
Gaga Girls - The Edge Of Glory (Almighty Club Mix)
Taylor Jay - What A Feeling (Almighty Club Mix)
Basshunter - Saturday (Almighty Remix)
Belle Lawrence - Set Fire To The Rain (Almighty Essential Club Mix 2)
LeAnn Rimes - Headphones (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)
Plumb - Beautiful History (Almighty Club Mix)
Nicol Sponberg - Love Will Bring You Home (Almighty Club Mix)
Tight Fit - I'm Undecided (Almighty Club Mix)
Almighty Glee Club - Reach (Almighty Club Mix)

For the penultimate collection in the Definitive series, Almighty have created another international album... to represent the US, Almighty have teamed up with Curb to create a first with Almighty and Nicole Sponberg (originally of the band Selah) delivering a fabulous new track 'Love Will Bring You Home' and it's the start of a 'Beautiful History' with Almighty and Plumb.  Plumb has also written songs for artists such as Mandy Moore and Definitive's very own Kimberley Locke!  Kimberley's brand new release 'Finally Free' is the first for her under the canopy of her own entertainment company: I Am Entertainment.  Kimberley is going from strength to strength right now; with 4 No. 1 dance hits across various Billboard charts and the record for the only recording artist to score a No. 1 Christmas song on the Billboard Adult Contemporary chart three years in a row under her belt, she's now set to be co-host for a new TV show called 'The Revolution' in 2012, as well as host and executive producer for reality show 'Making the Curve'.  And there's her brand new album 'Four For The Floor' and this incredible new single 'Finally Free'!  As a result we've pulled out all the stops and delivered two Almighty treatments - the Almighty Mix and the Almighty Boys Mix!

Also representing the US we have the sensational LeAnn Rimes with her 9th Almighty Mix!  Her spectacular rise to fame at the age of 13 (making her one of the youngest country music stars ever) has since brought her 2 Grammys, 3 ACMs, 1 CMA, 12 Billboard Music Awards, 1 American Music Award, 10 studio albums, 4 compilation albums, over 40 international singles and over 37 million record sales worldwide... so we simply had to include LeAnn on another Definitive Collection! (Check out 'Almighty Definitive 4' for a previous Definitive hit and keep watching the site for something new from LeAnn very soon!)  Despite its US roots, 'Headphones' certainly has a UK influence, as it was recorded at world famous Abbey Road in London!

Representing the UK, the seductive Sirens are back with another Almighty Mix following the success of the promo release of 'Stilettos'. Additionally we've included the glittering Jewels & Stone and Jess Russo team with a taster of the irresistible Daruso sparkle! Jewels & Stone are renowned for their infectious mixes having composed the theme music for the British TV talent show, Pop Idol with Cathy Dennis!

Also from the UK it’s the sexy but sugar-coated The Saturdays with an absolute legend of a track entitled 'Notorious' - the lead single to their 4th album and the perfect follow up to the Almighty mix of 'Ego' which featured on last year's 'Almighty Definitive 8'.  This is perfectly complimented by our European entry - Swedish singer-songwriter and dancefloor hit-making-machine Basshunter, as he gives us another weekend treat with his massive hit 'Saturday'.

Other notable features include 'Life Is A Journey' (from the same Canadian team that brought you the incredibly catchy 'Heal My Broken Heart' on 'Almighty Definitive 6') and 'I'm Undecided' (which we worked on with Sony and Tight Fit as the follow up to 'Fantasy Island' from 'Almighty Definitive 8').

This album has something that will appeal to everyone - from new productions of the iconic 80's sound of Tight Fit, to new recordings and productions of 90's chart toppers like ‘Reach’, all the way up to the most contemporary chart hits such as ‘The Edge Of Glory’ and a new, re-worked mix of our most successful track of the year so far - ‘Set Fire To The Rain’.  Disc 2 brings you the special, Almighty DJ produced 'Drive Time Non-Stop Mix' of over 1 hour in length, which rounds this ultimate package off with the 'Definitive' Almighty sound!