Various - We Love Stock Aitken Waterman (Volume 2)

Various - We Love Stock Aitken Waterman (Volume 2)

11.99 13.99

Physical 2xCD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Almighty Showgirls — In Love With Love (Almighty Boys Mix)
2. Almighty Boys — Too Many Broken Hearts (Almighty Anthem Mix)
3. Indigo — Use It Up & Wear It Out (Almighty Anthem Mix)
4. Drama — Love’s About To Change My Heart (Almighty Anthem Mix)
5. Full Frontal — You Think You’re a Man (Castro Boy Mix)
6. Obsession — Tragedy (Almighty Mix)
7. Natalie Browne — From Here To Eternity (Almighty Radio Edit)
8. Obsession — Venus (Definitive Mix)
9. The Kinky Boyz — You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) (Illusive Mix)
10. Obsession — Love Pains (Definitive Mix)
11. Abbacadabra — Dancing Queen (PWL Back To Your Roots Mix)

Disc 2 - Megamix

1. Almighty Showgirls - In Love With Love (Almighty Boys Mix)
Almighty Boys - He Ain’t No Competition (Matt Pop Mix)
Carolyn Winters - Never Gonna Give You Up (Almighty Mix)
Almighty Boys - When I’m Good And Ready (Almighty Mix)
Almighty Showgirls - I Should Be So Lucky (Almighty 12" Mix)
Almighty Boys - Too Many Broken Hearts (Almighty Anthem Mix)
Almighty Showgirls - Turn It Into Love (Almighty Mix)
Melanie Wilson - This Time I Know It’s For Real (Almighty Anthem Mix)
Belle Lawrence - You’ll Never Stop Me Loving You (Almighty Anthem Mix)
Drama - Love’s About to Change My Heart (Almighty Anthem Mix)
Almighty Showgirls - That’s What Love Can Do (Almighty Boys Mix)
Obsession - Movin’ On (Wayne G & Porl Young Mix)
Natalie Browne - That Sounds Good To Me (Almighty Hands In The Air Mix)
Tammy Haywood - How Could He Do This To Me (Almighty Anthem Mix)
Almighty Showgirls - Better The Devil You Know (Almighty 12” Definitive Mix)
Obsession - Venus (Definitive Mix)
Indigo - Use It Up & Wear It Out (Almighty 12” Anthem Mix)
Belle Lawrence - Love In The First Degree (Wayne G & Porl Young Mix)
Full Frontal - You Think You’re A Man (Castro Boy Mix)
The Kinky Boyz - You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) (Illusive Mix)

'Almighty Presents: We Love Stock Aitken Waterman' Volume 2 is here! The much anticipated final discs of the Almighty and Stock, Aitken, Waterman collection are completed in record time... all that's left to do is dust off your disco balls, pull on your pink leg warmers and start dancing around!

The second volume has massive appeal... here are the highlights...!

Starting things off is US Dance No. 1 'In Love With Love' made famous by Debbie Harry! The 'Almighty Boys Mix' featured on the album is perfectly complimented by the collectable single that also showcases the Ian Stephen's Mix!

Forget about the long winter ahead with 'Love's About To Change My Heart', taking us back to the Donna Summer, disco days and summer's long, clubbing nights! Almighty originally released this track in the early 90's.

Following PWL and Hazell Dean's 'Love Pains', Almighty teamed up with Obsessionfor a requested, new version to use on the UK TV series Queer as Folk. This classic track, which was included on the gold-selling soundtrack release was an absolute essential, as was ‘Use It Up & Wear It Out’ which was made for, and prominently featured in, the second series of Queer As Folk! Almighty Presents: We Love Stock Aitken Waterman Volume 2’ features the naughties re-vamp of this spectacular floor-filler we did last year, keeping the new 'We Love' album bang up to date.

Castro Boy are back in the remix seat with a brand new version of 'You Think You're A Man'! This track is one of Almighty's biggest ever sellers on iTunes! Natalie Brownealso returns with her super-catchy single 'From Here To Eternity’, which was written especially for Natalie by Stock and Waterman!

Not forgotten is ‘Dancing Queen’ and the official 'PWL Back To Your Roots Mix'! And, thinking of ABBA, we had to include the ABBA sounding influence Waterman brought to pop group Steps (long after Stock and Aitken left) and here's a classic inclusion from their No. 1 repertoire (also possibly their most iconic) 'Tragedy'!

And the hits just keep on coming…! 'You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)' was the first UK No. 1 hit for the Stock, Aitken, Waterman production trio and, as such, was first pick for this album! Another unforgettable Stock, Aitken and Waterman No. 1 is 'Too Many Broken Hearts'! Check out the special collectable single that accompanies the album – this single great value as it includes both a male lead vocal version AND a female lead vocal version!

Finally it's the must-have megamix, which combines all the best tracks from Volume 1and Volume 2! That's 20 non-stop tracks of remixed Stock, Aitken, Waterman and Almighty creations - just another reason why 'We Love' this collection!