Various - We Love Stock Aitken Waterman (Volume 1)

Various - We Love Stock Aitken Waterman (Volume 1)

12.99 14.99

Physical 2xCD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Melanie Wilson — This Time I Know It's For Real (Almighty Anthem Radio Edit)
2. Almighty Showgirls — That's What Love Can Do (Almighty Club Mix)
3. Carolyn Winters — Never Gonna Give You Up (Almighty Radio Edit)
4. Obsession — Movin' On (Wayne G & Porl Young Club Mix)
5. Belle Lawrence — You'll Never Stop Me Loving You (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)
6. Almighty Boys — When I'm Good And Ready (Almighty Radio Edit)
7. Almighty Showgirls — I Should Be So Lucky (Almighty Definitive Radio Edit)
8. Tammy Haywood — How Could He Do This To Me (Almighty T Dance Mix)
9. Cinnamon — Showin' Out (Almighty Radio Edit)
10. Alisha King — The Love I Lost (Radio Edit)
11. Almighty Boys — He Ain't No Competition (Matt Pop Club Mix)
12. Natalie Browne — That Sounds Good To Me (Almighty Hands In The Air Mix)


1. Carolyn Winters — Never Gonna Give You Up (Almighty Anthem Club Mix)
2. Belle Lawrence — Love In The First Degree (Almighty Anthem Club Mix)
3. Almighty Showgirls — That’s What Love Can Do (Matt Pop Club Mix)
4. Melanie Wilson — This Time I Know It’s For Real (Almighty Anthem Club Mix)
5. Almighty Boys — When I’m Good And Ready (Almighty Anthem Club Mix)
6. Almighty Showgirls — I Should Be So Lucky (Almighty 12" Mix)
7. Almighty Showgirls — Turn It Into Love (Illusive Mix)
8. Almighty Showgirls — Better The Devil You Know (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
9. Almighty Boys — He Ain’t No Competition (Castro Boy Club Mix)
10. Almighty Showgirls — What Do I Have To Do (Almighty 12” Anthem Mix)
11. Belle Lawrence — Love In The First Degree (Wayne G & Porl Young Club Mix)

Mike StockMatt Aitken and Pete Waterman were the absolute best pop masters, record producers and song writers of the late 80's and early 90's! This unbeatable trio has had more than 100 UK top 40 hits, selling over 40 million records! Bringing us KylieJasonSoniaDead Or AliveSybilRick Astley and Donna Summer, this team were set for the tip of the top!

Almighty have taken a broad brush, including both Stock Aitken Waterman and the PWL record label tracks, plus distinctive remixes commissioned for other companies.

Across the forthcoming, bumper-filled, 2 volumes, (look out for 'Almighty Presents: We Love Stock Aitken Waterman' - Volume 2 next month!), all the favourites are included, from the trio's first No. 1 in the UK singles chart in 1985 with 'You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)' when they were working with Dead or Alive, to Bananarama's version of 'Venus' which resulted in a worldwide hit for Bananarama including a No. 1 in the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1986 and consequently lead to Bananarama making Stock, Aitken and Waterman their main producers. This ongoing collaboration later brought us 'Love In The First Degree', which is also featured on 'Almighty Presents: We Love Stock Aitken Waterman'!

Also included is 'This Time I Know It's For Real', which starts things off with a bang! Almighty previously remixed this track for Kelly Llorenna and All Around The World in the early naughties!

We also couldn't forget Kylie Minogue, especially after the success of Almighty's 'We Love Kylie' album! Kylie's debut single 'I Should Be So Lucky' spent 5 weeks at No. 1in the UK and as such was a must-have for this album, as was Rick Astley's 'Never Gonna Give You Up' - the highest-selling single of 1987!

Almighty have also have gone one step further by reversing roles on some occasions to give a modern feel - such as the female vocal on the Rick Astley number. Plus, they've included the most recent Stock and Waterman collaboration after the production team's split - entitled 'That Sounds Good To Me'!

'How Could He Do This To Me' is also an essential part of this album. As one of the most sought after PWL tracks, which Almighty then went on to record with Tammy Haywood, which in turn went on to become one of the most popular tracks from the Almighty cult classic album Queer As Folk and the official Ch 4 TV series!

An array of our different production teams give 'We Love Stock Aitken Waterman' an exciting and eclectic sound. With classic Almighty Anthem and Almighty Definitive Mixes, alongside Wayne GMatt PopCastro Boy and the new sounds of the T Danceand Hands In The Air Mixes, there's something for everyone in this up-to-date, yet still 80's-influenced take!

Packed full of classics and including No. 1 hits such as 'Never Gonna Give You Up''I Should Be So Lucky' and 'You'll Never Stop Me Loving You' (look out for more No. 1's - 'Too Many Broken Hearts' and 'You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)' on Volume 2... coming soon!); it's no wonder 'We Love' this collection!