Various - Almighty Definitive Collection 8

Various - Almighty Definitive Collection 8


Physical 2xCD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. The Saturdays — Ego (Almighty 12" Mix)
2. Almighty Feat. J.K. — Jump Off (Almighty Essential Radio Edit)
3. Agnes — I Need You Now (Almighty 12" Mix)
4. Belle Lawrence — Bulletproof (Almighty Anthem Radio Edit)
5. Cilla Black — Baby We Can't Go Wrong (Almighty Radio Edit)
6. Crazy Loop — Crazy Loop (Mm-Ma-Ma) (Almighty 12" Essential Mix)
7. Michaela Wright — Never Gonna Give In (Almighty Radio Edit)
8. Almighty Cover Girlz — Outta Here (Almighty Essential Radio Edit)
9. Tight Fit — Fantasy Island (Almighty 12" Mix)
10. Darin Feat. Kat DeLuna — Breathing Your Love (Almighty Radio Edit)
11. Diana Ross — Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand) (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
12. Paige Williams — So Much More (Almighty Definitive Radio Edit)
13. Almighty Pop Factor — The Climb (Almighty Essential Radio Edit)
14. Room For Two — Roots Before Branches (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)

Disc 2 - Drive Time Non-Stop Mix (01:07:41)

1. Agnes - I Need You Now (Almighty 12" Mix)
Cilla Black - Baby We Can't Go Wrong (Almighty 12'' Mix)
Michaela Wright - Never Gonna Give In (Almighty 12'' Mix)
Belle Lawrence - Bulletproof (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)
The Saturdays - Ego (Almighty 12" Mix)
Tight Fit - Fantasy Island (Almighty 12" Mix)
Darin Feat. Kat DeLuna - Breathing Your Love (Almighty 12'' Mix)
Almighty Cover Girlz - Outta Here (Almighty 12" Essential Mix)
Almighty Feat. J.K. - Jump Off (Almighty 12" Essential Mix)
Diana Ross - Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand) (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
Crazy Loop - Crazy Loop (Mm-Ma-Ma) (Almighty 12" Essential Mix)
Almighty Pop Factor - The Climb (Almighty 12" Essential Mix)
Room For Two - Roots Before Branches (Almighty 12" Anthem Mix)
Paige Williams - So Much More (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)

The collaboration of Almighty and international artists, each showcased at their best, with a truly splendid Almighty Mix!

*The Saturdays!
*Diana Ross!
*Cilla Black!
*Drive Time Non-Stop Mix!

Almighty were delighted to be asked to remix pop princesses - The Saturdays! The commissioned remix is 'Ego'... an electro-pop treat with an incredibly catchy chorus and the Almighty mixes have gone down a storm in the clubs (particularly London club G A Y) and also on Radio 1 'Floorfillers' and iTunes! 'Ego' is The Saturday's 6th top 10 hit and it's no wonder... take a listen! It well deserves its place as No. 1 on Definitive 8's track listing.

Another exciting collaboration is Almighty's remix of 'I Need You Now' - the follow up hit to the breakthrough single 'Release Me', sung by Swedish Idol winner, Agnes! (Check out 'Almighty Essentials: Volume 2', to hear Agnes' original hit 'Release Me'!)

Plus, it's the one you've all been waiting for... UK Queen of British Pop! In 2009, Almighty released 3 of the 4 specially commissioned dance remixes for Cilla Black's latest album 'All Mixed Up''Something Tells Me''Step Inside Love' and 'Anyone Who Had A Heart'. Now, for first time on an Almighty album, the elusive instalment from this collaboration is finally available - 'Baby We Can't Go Wrong'... and you certainly can't go wrong with this track!

And no Definitive collection would be without a Diana Ross remix! 'Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand)' is another exciting and successful collaboration for Almighty and Motown / Universal. This album features the 'Almighty Definitive Mix'.

The album also features Almighty's own artists performing two of the newest Almighty singles: super cool 'Outta Here' and super catchy 'Jump Off'! Plus favourites such as 'Bulletproof' and the X Factor winner's song 'The Climb', alongside popular club specials from Paige WilliamsBad Boys Blue and the catchy self-titled track from Crazy Loop. Further exciting commissions include tracks for Darin Feat. Kat DeLuna and Room For Two!

Not forgotten are 80's pop success 'Tight Fit' with the classic, uplifting, Euro ditty 'Fantasy Island'... now featured on Definitive 8 in a new Almighty Mix!

Then, to round things off, the Drive Time Non-Stop Mix of over one hour in length, completes the 'Definitive' Almighty sound... that is unless you opt for the 'LIMITED EDITION 3 DISC SET' which includes all the full 12" mixes missing from Disc 1!