Various - Absolute Almighty Volume 4

Various - Absolute Almighty Volume 4


Physical CD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Respect feat. Shirley Lewis — Armed & Extremely Dangerous (Mary Brazzle Vocal Mix)
2. Obsession — The Crying Game
3. Essence — Jack & Jill
4. Hannah Jones — Rise
5. Back To Basics — All For Love
6. Rainbow Nation — Love Is All Around
7. The Kinky Boyz — In The Night (Definitive Mix)
8. Glamorama feat. Earlene Bentley & Vermettya Royster — Y.M.C.A.
9. 4-2 The Floor — Watching You Watching Me
10. Roman Holiday — You Are The Music
11. Rochelle — Think Twice
12. Abbacadabra — S.O.S.

That old Disco fave 'Armed & Extremely Dangerous' by Respect featuring Shirley Lewis gets the Mary Brazzle remix treatment on Volume 4. There's a fine tribute to the Pet Shop Boys with The Kinky Boyz clever reworking of The Clothes Show theme 'In The Night' remixed especially for this compilation. That truly colossal Celine Dion track 'Think Twice' was Rochelle's first release and what a start that was - licensed to London Records for the whole of Europe and even receiving a big US release!

Other greats include the original track 'You Are The Music' which reached No.1 in the US dance bible DMA and a new version of the Village People's 'Y.M.C.A' by Glamorama featuring two big voiced divas who gave the song a real hefty and energetic lift. Abbacadabra got more and more experimental and mainstream with this truly awesome and atmospheric version of the 1975 Abba smash 'S.O.S'.