Various - Absolute Almighty Volume 1

Various - Absolute Almighty Volume 1


Physical CD Album


Add To Cart

Disc 1

1. Abbacadabra — Dancing Queen (Back To Your Roots PWL Mix)
2. The Essex Girls — Stay Over (Mighty Mix)
3. The Fabulous Spectrelles — Come See About Me (Mighty Mix)
4. Destination — Save Your Love For Me (Mighty Mix)
5. Linda Taylor — Move Over Darling (Dean's Delicious Mix)
6. Obsession — Love Insurance (Front Page Mix)
7. Essence — Stars (Pop'd Up Mix)
8. Destiny Love — Call Me Tonight (Definitive Mix)
9. Truman — Underwater (Underground Mix)
10. Obsession — Never Ending Story (Definitive Mix)
11. Technique — Tell Me (Eternal Mix)
12. Royal 'T' — Baby Don't Cha Leave Me This Way (Definitive Mix)

The first volume in the series kicks off with Abbacadabra's 'Dancing Queen', Almighty's biggest selling track ever. Also included are two all-time favourite tunes 'Save Your Love For Me' and 'Call Me Tonight' plus Almighty's first original track 'Baby Don't Cha Leave Me This Way'.

Even in those days Almighty were already doing remakes of Disco tunes - included here are the earliest, 'Underwater' and Obsession's 'Love Insurance'. Harding and Curnow fans will be interested in our collaboration with the lads on Technique's 'Tell Me'.