Product Details

Amanda Lear
Brief Encounters Reloaded

'Brief Encounters Reloaded' is the brand new dance album of iconic disco legend, Amanda Lear.

In a celebrated career that has spanned over 50 years, Amanda remains the ultimate mistress of ambiguity. The one time muse of the late Spanish surrealist, Salvador Dali, Amanda is an internationally successful actress, writer, painter and much loved TV personality, starring in films such as the French and Italian versions of Disney/Pixar’s, blockbuster, ‘The Incredibles’. However, it’s as a disco and dance star that she is most fondly revered. Selling in excess of 45 million albums and singles, Amanda first burst onto the music seen in 1977 as the model in David Bowie’s video for 'Sorrow'. Her music career has endured since then, working with the likes of Tony Monn amongst others.

'Reloaded' is the third volume of Amanda’s latest studio album, 'Brief Encounters' which was released to much acclaim in October 2009. The new album sees a pan European line up of first class producers join forces to deliver a collection of stellar new dance mixes.

A joint production between Italy’s Just Good Music and England’s PMG Music (Sinitta/Samantha Fox/Hazell Dean/Tina Charles/Belle), the album contains 15 exclusive remixed tracks from the original album, including a never before heard bonus track, 'Do You Really Want To Hurt Me'.

It features stunning new remixes from former PWL ‘Mixmasters’ Pete Hammond, Dave Ford & Ian Curnow who between them have produced an enviable catalogue of stars such as Kylie Minogue, Donna Summer, Rick Astley, Pet Shop Boys, The Jackson Five, Bananarama, Barry Manilow, Westlife, Dannii Minogue, Girls Aloud, Alphabeat, Basshunter and many more.

Hot on the heels of his recent single, 'Amazing Grace' and working on new productions with Mark Ronson and Nigel Kennedy is the legendary, Boy George. Linking up with Kinky Roland, the boys remix the album’s lead single, 'Someone Else’s Eyes'.

Joining them is an array of talented European and Baltic producers, including Ilze Kalve (Latvia), Steen Ulrich (Denmark) and Alex Raider (Italy).

Each track has a different theme to it, so there is something for even the most ardent dance music fan. Whether you have a penchant for pop, a requisite for retro or a hankering for house... this album is certain to have something for you!

If you like this, check out 'Deadstar Sings Michael Jackson'!


1. Someone Else's Eyes (Boy George & Kinky Roland Mix)
2. Doin' Fine (Ford & Curnow's TNT Mix)
3. Back To Black (Amanda's Vino Della Casa Mix)
4. For What I Am (Raider's Of The Lost Music Mix)
5. Someone Else's Eyes (Fully Loaded NRG Radio Mix)
6. Sorrow (Hi-Lites Mix)
7. This Is Not America (United Sounds Of Amanda Mix)
8. Suicide Is Painless (Anadin Extra Mix)
9. Always On My Mind (Psychology Mix)
10. Someone Else's Eyes (Visionary Mix)
11. Doin' Fine (Devil's Desire Mix)
12. I Don't Wanna Lose You (Lost And Found Mix)
13. Perfect Day (Nocturnal Anthem Mix)
14. Sorrow (Pete Hammond's Unapologetic Retro Mix)
15. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me (Sanctuary Mix)