Almighty Presents: Paul Parker - NRG Anthems

Talk about all things Almighty... the label, the mixes, the artists

Moderators: Lynn Almighty, Susie Almighty, The Almighty Crew

Almighty Presents: Paul Parker - NRG Anthems

by The Almighty Crew » Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:38 pm

N-R-G is back again for 2013!


Our best-selling NRG collection is back for the fifth instalment, with an incredible album featuring brand new productions from Almighty, Matt Pop, Ian Anthony Stephens, and the Almighty Boys! Expect a full-on 80's journey back to the time when NRG ruled the dancefloor with this special edition focusing on legendary vocalist and songwriter Paul Parker!

Almighty Presents: Paul Parker - NRG Anthems kicks off with an uptempo Almighty Club Mix of the brilliantly catchy 'Somebody To Love', which will never leave your head once you hear it! Our favourite Dutch producer Matt Pop then brings his undeniable magic to 'Love In The Shadows' and 'Desire', putting a new disco spin on these 80's anthems. A further highlight of the album is the new Ian Anthony Stephens mix of 'She's Not There', which the Hi-NRG producer wanted to remix and update after revisiting the song whilst compiling Paul Parker's 'Definitive Collection' in September.

The album also brings together the mixes that Almighty have previously completed for Parker, including our take on his biggest hit with Patrick Cowley 'Right On Target', a newly edited Radio version of the Cyndi Lauper cover 'Time After Time', and of course the full Almighty Club Mix of 'Shattered Dreams' that kicked off the joint Almighty / Fantasia relationship earlier this year!

With new and exclusive remixes of Parker's Hi-NRG classics, it's no wonder 'Almighty Presents Paul Parker - NRG Anthems' is, without doubt, the NRG album of 2013!

Track List:

1. Somebody To Love (Almighty Radio Edit)
2. Love In The Shadows (Matt Pop Club Mix)
3. Wicked Game (Almighty Club Mix)
4. She's Not There (Ian Anthony Stephens Mix)
5. With Or Without You (Almighty Club Mix)
6. Right On Target (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix)
7. Can U Feel Love Coming (Almighty Club Mix)
8. Don't Play With Fire (Almighty Boys Club Mix)
9. Time After Time (Almighty Radio Edit)
10. Desire (Matt Pop Club Mix)
11. Without Your Love (Almighty Boys Club Mix)
12. Shattered Dreams (Almighty Club Mix)

Don't forget to check out the accompanying singles Somebody To Love, Wicked Game and With Or Without You!
User avatar
The Almighty Crew!/almightycrew
Posts: 1551
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:19 pm
Location: Almighty Towers

Return to Almighty Music